Français English 



Partners

LORVER consortium is composed of public and private partners, coordinated by Valterra Depollution Rehabilitation (VDR)
The scientific coordination of the program is provided by the Research Laboratory of Process Engineering (LRGP-CNRS).




Grand Est Region
http://www.alsacechampagneardennelorraine.eu

             European Regional Development Fund
             http://www.europe-en-lorraine.eu

Valterra Dépollution Réhabilitation (VDR)
http://www.valterra.fr


SITA FD
http://www.suez.fr
SEA Marconi France
http://www.seamarconi.com/index.php?newlang=french

Elbé technologies

             Groupement d'Intérêt sur les Friches Industrielles (GISFI)
                            http://www.gisfi.fr/index_fr.htm

             Laboratoire de Génie des Procédés (LRGP)
             http://lrgp.univ-lorraine.fr

             Interdisciplinary Laboratory of Continental Environments (LIEC)
             http://liec.univ-lorraine.fr

             Laboratoire Sols Environnement (LSE)
             http://lse.univ-lorraine.fr


             Laboratory for Studies and Research on Wood Materials (LERMAB)
             http://lermab.univ-lorraine.fr


             Lorrain Textil Center (CETELOR)              http://www.cetelor.com

             Fédération de Recherche Jacques Villermaux (FJV)
             http://fr-villermaux.univ-lorraine.fr

             National Institute for Agricultural Research (INRA)
             http://www.inra.fr


Université de Lorraine (UL)
http://www.univ-lorraine.fr


             National Center for Scientific Research (CNRS)
             http://www.cnrs.fr




Subcontractors

Promotion Center in Process Engineering for Industry (PROGEPI)
http://www.progepi.fr


             Agria Lorraine
             http://www.iaa-lorraine.fr


Microhumus Laboratoire SA
http://www.microhumus.fr




VALTERRA DEPOLLUTION REHABILITATION (VDR) is a lorraine society, subsidiary VALTERRA ENVIRONNEMENT, created in January 2011 from sector Pollution Research and Development of TVD (Valorisation Treatment and Decontamination). TVD activities, created in 1991, were on one side oriented on organic matter production and its valorisation and on the other side on depollution and rehabilitation of degraded soils. Next to development start by TVD, VRD society goal is to develop innovative techniques to decontaminate soils and rehabilitate degraded soils. It involvement in the different steps of LORVER project (industrial by-products valorisation , abandoned soils rehabilitation, restored soils quality monitoring) has designated VDR as project leader.


SITA FD is a subsidiary of SITA France implanted at Jeandelaincourt (Meurthe-et-Moselle, France) and specialized in the recovery, processing and storage of waste and contaminated soils. SITA FD at Jeandelaincourt treats each year between 10 000 and 20 000 tonnes of soils by biodegradation but these soils, once cleared, can not be reused outside the treatment site. The company therefore sought today a concrete outlet for these treated soils, as it remains untapped despite its agronomic value. The availability of the site for testing and research opportunities for these decontaminated soils make him a major partner of LORVER project.


SEA Marconi France is a subsidiary of the Italian society SEA Marconi , located on the site of the Division of Engineering of the Environment Homécourt (Meurte-et-Moselle, France) since 2001. Among its activities related to the commercialization of new technologies for environmental protection and public health activities, the company has a unique pyrolysis technology (HalocleanBioEnergy ©) may apply to highly variable qualities and quantities of biomass. Today, through LORVER project, the society want to develop this process for contaminated biomass and demonstrate its practicability with a concret example. This will create a showcase to develop its new activites.


The GISFI (Scientific Interest Group on Brownfields) was established in 2002 with the aim to acquire knowledge and develop process for sustainable redevelopment of degraded soils by past industrial activities. It includes 12 laboratories of Lorraine (3 of which contribute to LORVER project), several partners (manufacturers, such as Valterra, Arcelor Mittal Real Estate France and institutional, such as EPFL) and has an experimental station on the site of Pole Environmental Engineering (Homécourt, 54) to study degraded soils and sites in real conditions.

This station is equipped with large lysimeter devices specifically dedicated to the study of degraded and polluted soils and their remediation, gained support from the state, the Lorraine Region, the General Conseil of Meurthe et Moselle and the Fund European Regional Development Fund. For LORVER project, GISFI will be responsible for scientific investigations on the upstream part, on the revaluation of abandoned soils and their adaptation to ensure a economical vegetable production and other ecosystem services.

The GISFI intervenes by its scientific methods, its experimental station and hiring a technician dedicate to plots monitoring. It will be helped by the society Microhumus Laboratory SA (associate partner) who has a unique scanning technology and expertise of soils, compost and other materials, the PROGEPI association member of GISFI/ and specializes in Life Cycle Analysis, and the Forest Research Center of INRA. GISFI laboratories involved in the project are:
- LSE: Soil and Environment Laboratory (Lorraine University-INRA),
- LIEC: Interdisciplinary Laboratory of Continental Environments (Lorraine University-CNRS),
- LRGP: Laboratory of Reactions and Process Engineering (CNRS).


FJV/VERTBILOR (Energetic Valorisation of Biomass in high Temperature Reactor in LOrraine) is a group as part of the Research Federation Jacques VILLERMAUX, three laboratories of Lorraine (LRGP, LEMTA and LERMAB) specialized in biomass energetic valorisation. It will be responsible for the scientific support of the "downstream part" which concern biomass transformation, valorisation process optimisation and product quality improvement.

Two laboratories involved are LERMAB (Research and Studies Laboratory on Wood Materials (UHP)) and LRGP (Laboratory of Reactions and Process Engineering (CNRS)). The LRGP, which operates on the whole project, provides the scientific project portage.


The CETELOR (Lorrain Textile Test Center) is a testing laboratory affiliated with the University Henri Poincaré including laboratory textile product analysis (fiber to the finished products) and a research and development center. It will evaluate and optimize natural fibers material valorisation.

Français English 



Partenaires

Le consortium LORVER, composé de partenaires publics et privés, est coordonné par Valterra Dépollution Réhabilitation (VDR).
La coordination scientifique du programme est assurée par le Laboratoire de Recherche en Génie des Procédés (LRGP-CNRS).




Région Grand Est
http://www.alsacechampagneardennelorraine.eu

             Fonds Européen de Développement Régional
             http://www.europe-en-lorraine.eu

Valterra Dépollution Réhabilitation (VDR)
http://www.valterra.fr


SITA FD
http://www.suez.fr


SEA Marconi France
http://www.seamarconi.com/index.php?newlang=french

Elbé technologies

             Groupement d'Intérêt sur les Friches Industrielles (GISFI)
                            http://www.gisfi.fr/index_fr.htm

             Laboratoire de Génie des Procédés (LRGP)
             http://lrgp.univ-lorraine.fr

             Laboratoire Interdisciplinaire des Environnements Continentaux (LIEC)
             http://liec.univ-lorraine.fr

             Laboratoire Sols Environnement (LSE)
             http://lse.univ-lorraine.fr


             Laboratoire d'Etudes et de la Recherche sur le Matériau Bois (LERMAB)
             http://lermab.univ-lorraine.fr


             Centre Textile Lorrain (CETELOR)
             http://www.cetelor.com

             Fédération de Recherche Jacques Villermaux (FJV)
             http://fr-villermaux.univ-lorraine.fr

             Institut National de la Recherche Agronomique (INRA)
             http://www.inra.fr


Université de Lorraine (UL)
http://www.univ-lorraine.fr


             Centre National de la Recherche Scientifique (CNRS)
             http://www.cnrs.fr




Sous-traitants



Centre de Promotion en Génie des Procédés pour l'Industrie (PROGEPI)
http://www.progepi.fr


             Agria Lorraine
             http://www.iaa-lorraine.fr


Microhumus Laboratoire SA
http://www.microhumus.fr




VALTERRA DEPOLLUTION REHABILITATION (VDR) est une TPE lorraine, filiale du groupe VALTERRA ENVIRONNEMENT, créée à partir des pôles « Dépollution et Gestion de sites » et « Recherche et Développement » de TVD (Traitement Valorisation Décontamination).
VDR développe des solutions innovantes de réhabilitation de sites dégradés (phytotechnologies, construction de sol,…). Son implication dans les différents stades de la filière proposée par LORVER (valorisation de sous-produits industriels, gestion de sites délaissés, suivi de la qualité des sites restaurés) et sa qualité de partenaire associé du Groupement d'Intérêt sur les Friches Industrielles (GISFI), l'ont naturellement désigné chef de file du projet.


SUEZ implantée notamment à Jeandelaincourt (Meurthe-et-Moselle, France) est spécialisée dans la valorisation, le traitement et le stockage de déchets et de terres polluées. SUEZ traite chaque année à Jeandelaincourt entre 10 000 et 20 000 tonnes de terres par biodégradation mais ces terres, une fois dépolluées, ne peuvent être réutilisées en dehors du site de traitement. L'entreprise recherche donc aujourd'hui un débouché concret pour son gisement de terres traitées, étant donné que celui-ci reste inexploité malgré sa valeur agronomique. La disponibilité de son site pour des essais et la recherche de débouchés pour ses terres traitées justifient sa présence parmi les partenaires principaux du projet.


SEA Marconi France est une filiale de la PME italienne SEA Marconi, implantée sur le site du Pôle en Génie de l'Environnement à Homécourt (Meurte-et-Moselle, France) depuis 2001. Parmi ses activités liées à la commercialisation de nouvelles technologies pour la protection de l'environnement et de la santé publique, la société dispose d'une technologie unique de pyrolyse (HalocleanBioEnergy©) susceptible de s'appliquer à des qualités et des quantités de biomasse très variables. Elle cherche aujourd'hui à travers Lorver à développer ce procédé pour des biomasses végétales potentiellement contaminées et à démontrer sa fiabilité sur un exemple concret afin de bénéficier d'une vitrine pour le développement de ses nouvelles activités.


Le GISFI (Groupement d'Intérêt Scientifique sur les Friches Industrielles) a été créé en 2002 avec pour objectif d'acquérir des connaissances et développer des procédés pour la requalification durable des sites dégradés par des activités industrielles passées. Il regroupe 12 laboratoires de Lorraine (dont 3 contribuent au projet LORVER), plusieurs partenaires associés (industriels, tels que Valterra, Arcelor Mittal Real Estate France et institutionnels, tels que l'EPFL) et dispose d'une station expérimentale sur le site du Pôle en Génie de l'Environnement (Homécourt, 54) qui lui permet d'étudier les sites et sols dégradés dans les conditions réelles du terrain.

Cette station est notamment équipée de dispositifs lysimétriques de grande taille spécifiquement dédiés à l'étude des sols dégradés et pollués et leur remédiation, acquis à partir de soutiens de l'Etat, la Région Lorraine, le Conseil Général de Meurthe et Moselle et le Fonds européen de développement régional. Pour LORVER, le GISFI sera chargé des investigations scientifiques relatives à la partie amont de la filière, concernant la revalorisation des terrains délaissés et leur adaptation pour assurer une production végétale économiquement rentable ainsi que d'autres services écosystémiques.

Le GISFI interviendra directement dans le programme par ses moyens scientifiques, sa station expérimentale et par l'embauche d'un technicien dédié au suivi des parcelles expérimentales installées à proximité de sa station. Il s'appuiera également sur les compétences de la société Microhumus Laboratoire SA (partenaire associé) qui dispose d'une technologie unique d'analyse et d'expertise de sols, composts et autres matériaux, de l'association PROGEPI , membre du GISFI et spécialisée dans l'Analyse de Cycle de Vie, ainsi que du Centre de recherche sur la forêt de l'INRA. Les laboratoires du GISFI impliqués dans le projet sont les suivants :
- LSE : Laboratoire Sols et Environnement (Université de Lorraine-INRA),
- LIEC : Laboratoire Interdisciplinaire des Environnements Continentaux (Université de Lorraine-CNRS),
- LRGP : Laboratoire de Réactions et Génie des Procédés (CNRS).


FJV/VERTBILOR (Valorisation Energétique en Réacteur haute Température de la BIomasse en LORraine) est un regroupement, dans le cadre de la Fédération de Recherches Jacques VILLERMAUX, de trois laboratoires lorrains (LRGP, LEMTA et LERMAB) spécialisés dans le domaine de la valorisation énergétique de la biomasse. Il sera responsable de l'encadrement scientifique pour la partie " aval " de la filière concernant la transformation de la biomasse, l'optimisation des procédés de valorisation et l'amélioration de la qualité des produits obtenus.

Les deux laboratoires impliqués sont LERMAB (Laboratoire d'Etudes et de Recherche sur le Matériau Bois (UHP)) et le LRGP (Laboratoire de Réactions et Génie des Procédés (CNRS)). Le LRGP, qui intervient sur les volets recherche en amont et en aval du projet, assure le portage scientifique du projet.


Le CETELOR (Centre d'Essais Textile Lorrain) est un laboratoire d'essai rattaché à l'Université Henri Poincaré comprenant un laboratoire d'analyse des produits textiles (de la fibres aux produits finis) et un centre de Recherche et Développement. Il permettra d'évaluer et d'optimiser les possibilités de valorisation des fibres naturelles en tant que matériau.